ETF Rail Section elects new Steering Committee

8 Dec 2021

Welcome to the new Steering Committee of the ETF Railway Section for the 2022 – 2027 period.


The Chair and the Steering Committee were elected during the Rail Section meeting, held on 8 December 2021. Based on the votes of our members, the Railway Section Steering Committee is composed as follows:

Chair: Giorgio Tuti, SEV, Switzerland


  • Helena Svobodová, OSŽ, Czechia
  •  Audun Sør-Reime, NJF, Norway

Women’s Representative: Jolanta Skalska, EVG, Germany

Young Workers’ Representative: Eda Forner, Filt-Cgil, Italy

Ordinary members :   

  • Christian Tschigg, FIT CISL, Italy
  • David Gobé, CGT, France
  • Gerhard Tauchner, Vida, Austria

We look forward to furthering the rights of railway workers together!