ETF Women’s Committee elects Sara Tripodi as new chairwoman

28 Nov 2019

The ETF Women’s Committee elected Sara Tripodi (FILT CGIL, Italy) as new chairwoman at their meeting on 26 November 2019.

“It’s a great honour to have been elected as chairwoman of the ETF Women’s Committee. I look forward to bringing the work of the ETF Women’s Committee forward. Together with my sisters, we will work to make the transport sector a better workplace for women transport workers. Fair working conditions, access to decent facilities and workplace safety are the guiding principles of our work. We will develop and implement these priorities in close cooperation with the ETF member organisations, the ETF sections, and the International Transport Workers’ Federation. I’m particularly excited about our future joint work with the ETF Youth Committee on diversity and equality. Together, we are the drivers of a fair and equal transport sector!”, expressed Sarah Tripodi.

Furthermore, the ETF Women’s Committee designated Valérie Latron (CFDT, France) as women’s representative in the ETF Management Committee and elected Jessica Milazzo (ACV Transcom, Belgium) as a new Committee member.

Francesca Baiocchi (Uiltrasporti, Italy), Susanne Gallhagen (Kommunal, Sweden), Tanja Trost (EVG, Germany), Liesbet Verboven (ACV Transcom, Belgium) were elected as new women representatives in the ETF Executive Committee.

We congratulate all the women who were elected and we look forward to future cooperation, and future victories together!