Fisheries Section elects President and Steering Committee

18 Nov 2021

We have a new team to run the ETF Fisheries Section for 2022 – 2027 period.

The President and the Steering Committee have been elected during the Fisheries Section meeting, held on 15 November 2021. Based on the votes of our members, the new management team of the ETF Fisheries Section is composed as follows:

President: Juan Manuel Trujillo Castillo, FSC CCOO, Spain

1st Vice-Chair: Wietze Kampen, CNV, The Netherlands

2nd Vice-Chair: Bruno Dachicourt, CFTC, France

Ordinary members :   

Fabrizio De Pascale, Uilapesca, Italy

Patrizio Giorni, FAI CISL, Italy

Women’s Representative: Sylvie Roux, FGTE-CFDT, France

Young Workers’ Representative: vacant

The Section meeting also approved the work program for the next mandate, as well as the activity report of what has been done and achieved in the last years.

The mandate of the ETF Fisheries Section new management team will start after the 6th ETF Congress, which will take place on 22-27 May 2022.