New ETF Urban Public Transport Committee

22 Feb 2022

The Chair and the Steering Committee of the ETF Urban Public Transport Committee for the 2022 – 2027 period were elected – we look forward to furthering the rights of urban public transport workers together!

The Steering Committee is composed as follows:


Dirk Schlömer, EVG Germany


  • Taj Salam, Unite the Union, UK
  • Francesca di Felice, FIT CISL, Italy

Ordinary Members:

  • Astrid König, Kommunal, Sweden
  • Steven Steyaert, BTB-ABVV/UBT-FGTB,Belgium
  • Antoaneta Stoimenova, FTTUB, Bulgaria
  • Mylène Bianchy, Syprolux, Luxembourg
  • Jeroen Wijers, CNV Vakmensen, The Netherlands

Chair of Social Dialogue:

Andreas Schackert , ver.di, Germany

Ex-officio Member / Chair of the Passenger Transport Working Group of the ETF Road Section:

Guy Van Hyfte, ACV/CSC, Public Services Belgium